What I bought

Went to Dollarama, there is one around the corner from my place, and picked up:
Tomato Paste, 2 cans; Large can of Stewed Tomatoes; 1 can each Flakes of Chicken, Flakes of Ham, Tuna; Loaf of 7 Grain Bread, 1 pkg. White nutritionless hot dog buns (8); Large Bag Macaroni Noodles, dried; 1 Jar Stuffed Olives; 2 Small Cans Mandarin Oranges, and a medium size tub of Peanut Butter. Total cost $14.50.
Next, I trundled my shopping cart to Valu Mart and got 2 cans of Kidney Beans; No-Name Relish and Mustard; Small Brick of No-Name Marble Cheese; 3 Bananas; 4 Red Delicious Apples (not my favourite but they were on special for .99 Lb); A Bunch of Carrots; Romaine Lettuce; Large Cooking Onion; 1 Red Pepper; 1 Tomato; Package of Top Dog Weiners (jumbo size); 1.5 Lbs. Medium Ground Beef.
I made Chili, that was dinner, yum, and enough left for another dinner and a couple of lunches. I think I can do this, but it was obvious my shopping for groceries was much more cautious and painstaking than usual, and it took twice as long at least.

Leave a Reply

